The walk alone

Some walks..You have to take alone 
When the bundle of memories becomes light

When too much has passed, too much done and too much said..
When I look for words or thoughts or strength inside & within;

I only seem to find A big hollow which will suck me in if I keep look looking
When what I was doesn’t matter

I cant even hold on to this hazy shadow that I’ve become

To look & seem like that ‘Strong Tree Of Faith’ I thought I was;

is my only way to fight what is now coming my way

When I want to hold on to all that I feel

My treasure.. My Memories
When the bundle of memories becomes light

When too much has passed, too much done and too much said
But I will walk.. Walk with my head held high

Will keep walking wherever the road takes me

What I do know and know well 

Is that 


Some walks..

You have to take alone.

2 thoughts on “The walk alone”

  1. Indeed. Some walks you do have to walk alone. There is strength in that.

    Look behind every now and then. You’ll see a gentle shadow. It will always be with you without interfering but never leaving you totally alone.

    Hi, they call me Shadow 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment